About companyNewsRound Up UrkaineMICEToursHotelsSearchIndex
русская версия
UKRAINE - Administrative and territorial system

Administrative and territorial system

Ukraine is comprised from the Autonomous Republic of Crimea and 24 regions: Vinnitsa, Volyn, Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, Zhitomir, Zakarpattya, Zaporizhzhya, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kyiv, Kirovograd, Lugansk, Lviv, Mykolaiv, Odesa, Poltava, Rivne, Sumy, Ternopil, Kharkiv, Kherson, Khmelnitsky, Cherkasy, Chernigiv, Chernivtsy.
The cities of Kyiv and Sevastopol have a special status set by the laws of Ukraine. Ukraine has 490 districts, 446 cities, 907 towns and 10,196 villages.
Ukrainian territorial system is based on unity and integrity of national territory, balance of social and economic development of regions taking into account their historical, economic, geographic and demographic features as well as ethnic and cultural traditions.